Perfect, since I won’t be dining out any time within the next five years.

Eventually Stolen Chicken


Were I forced to choose one meal to eat for the rest of my life, I would unhesitatingly name the Wild Mushroom and Chicken Ravioli from Burton’s Grill. The cremini and (I’m guessing) morel and oyster mushroom-filled round ravioli, the grilled knuckles of chicken breast, the perfectly cooked asparagus tips and the ungodly white wine cream sauce work together so flawlessly that it still tasted good during my recent bout of pregnancy. I’ve repeatedly requested the recipe, even implying a cash reward, but the kitchen staff remains infuriatingly tight-lipped.

Last night, my eyebrow shot up as I tasted the first bite of a new recipe I tried from Simply Recipes for Chicken Breasts with Mushroom Sage Sauce. I’ve found your secret cream sauce, Burton, and you’ll be hard pressed to get another $17.95 plus Diet Cokes out of me for quite a while. Though I only had Goya Cooking Wine on hand, and hadn’t thought to buy asparagus, I anticipate an even more transcendent product tomorrow when I make it again, but I was too excited to wait. I might use sherry instead of white wine for the third time, mainly as an excuse to purchase a nice fresh bottle of Harveys Bristol Cream, as I just remembered my ban on alcohol has been lifted.

One response

Leave a Reply

