These are the foods of my days.

Due to my finicky gastronomical tempest, I’ve been indulging in all my favorite name brands, and not the sugar-free versions. I’d like to take a moment to thank the following foods for their staying-down power, and give you an idea of how difficult it is to consume the suggested 3000 calories per day when housing two people. Today I chose the following menu, which requires you never completely stop eating, and still comes in 20 calories short.

4 Honey Maid Graham Squares with 2 tbsp Jiff Peanut Butter: 320
1 Fiber One Toaster Pastry: 180
Raisin Bagel with 4 tbsp Philadelphia Cream Cheese: 430
Marie Calendar Chicken Pot Pie: 675
Mott’s Original Applesauce snack pack: 100
Stoffer’s Mac n Cheese n Broccoli: 440
2 smallish bananas: 170
1 Cup Smartfood: 75
Yoplait Vanilla Yogurt: 100
Bowl of Kellog’s Raisin Bran: 190
2 C whole milk: 300

I don’t know what’s more exhausting, eating this much or carrying the grocery bags from half a week’s shopping, and I’m dangerously close to having my feed delivered. But that would be opening a door through which I might eventually be unable to fit. Oops, what do you know; it’s 8:30 — pudding time!

Leave a Reply

